Science-Technology Activities and Resources for Libraries

Resources

The resources listed below come from a variety of sources. The Lunar and Planetary Institute developed the Discover Earth and Discover Tech activities in support of the STAR_Net project (but these activities can also be used stand-alone, without the exhibitions). Other resources come from NASA, PBS kids, the Space Science Institute’s National Center for Interactive Learning, and members of the Coalition on the Public Understanding of Science (COPUS). Please click the links below, or use the dropdown menu, to select which resources to view. If you have resources you’d like to see on these pages, please send them to Anne Holland (aholland@spacescience.org) along with your website and logo.

Discover Tech Activities: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/discover-tech-activities/

Discover Earth Activities: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/discover-earth-activities/

Create Your Own Discover Tech Exhibit: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/create-your-own-discover-tech-exhibit/

Earth Science Activities: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/earth-science-activities/

Technology and Engineering Activities: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/technology-and-engineering-activities/

Space Science Activities: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/space-science-activities/

Webinars: http://community.starnetlibraries.org/webinars/

 

STAR_Net is a production of the National Center for Interactive Learning at the Space Science Institute. Funding provided by the National Science Foundation.
Directory powered by Business Directory Plugin